I’m with Zion and He’s Singing…

Tonight while Zion and I were driving home he began singing this little song.

Daddy is the best
Daddy is the best at fixing cars
At fixing cars
At fixing cars

I thought it’d be nice to hear what I was the best at so I suggested that he sing another song.

“Okay,” he said, “let me sing again a song of Daddy.”

Daddy is the best at fixing the car
Daddy is the best at bringing us chicken and fries
He brings us chicken and fries
Chicken and fries

I decided I needed to be more direct. “Zion, why don’t you sing a song about Mommy?”

“Okay,” he said, “Mommy, do you love bulldogs?”

“No, I don’t love bulldogs.”

He started singing again.

Mommy not loving bulldogs
Mommy not loving bulldogs
Daddy he loves bulldogs
Daddy he loves bulldogs
Daddy is tough and strong and good and big muscles

Daddy says Mommy is pretty
Daddy loves kissing Mommy
He loves kissing her on the lips
Daddy and Mommy got married
The end

Thanks for that, buddy.  ;–)

3 thoughts on “I’m with Zion and He’s Singing…

  1. I remember one time you and Hannah were bragging about all that mom did and telling everyone she did the cooking and the laundry and cleaned the house and fixed your hair and on and on…and what does daddy do? He gets the mail! – so no sympathy from me – but a lot of love for you all!

Leave a Reply

